Day 1: A God Who Pursues

Yesterday, we launched our 21 day fast.

Check it out and pray about joining us. Some of you won’t be led to fast but you’ll be led to pray for those fasting…that is needed! This is not about who has the most ‘radical fast’, this is about a group of Jesus followers coming together to pursue Him with everything.

 

On the first day of the fast, I want us to meditate and reflect on a God who pursues us.

Psalm 23:6 says, ‘Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.’

I love how the Message Bible translates the first part of this verse, ‘ Your beauty and love chase after me every day of my life.’

That wrecks me.

He is in pursuit of us.

Today’s challenge: Find some time to get alone and rest in the love of God. Just sit in silence and let the Lord speak and remind you that you are His.

 

Leave a Reply

