Monday Morning Focus

If this is your first time at Echoes…welcome! Head over to the about section and learn more about what this is all about.

If you’re a returning reader, you know that ‘Monday Morning Focus’ usually consists of an inspirational YouTube video. While I will continue to post a video every Monday morning, I wanted to post a bit more content. So I will also be sharing a little about what the Lord is teaching me through His Word.

Check this verse out from Romans 12:10

‘Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor.’

This is the verse that I love to ignore. It’s proofed and heavy hitting every time I read it but it requires an action step, I’m not sure how to take (or one I’d rather not take). What does it even mean to outdo someone in honor? But no matter how hard I try and ignore this challenge, I can’t. This, my friends, is how the Gospel is lived out…in our love. The Holy Spirit is most evident in our love. So I guess my challenge for us is this…love hard this week.

Leave a Reply

