Fresh Approach

Welcome back to bridupree.com, it’s been a good minute hasn’t it?

I’ve missed writing, I’ve been too lazy to write, I’ve been nervous to write, I’ve been afraid to write, I didn’t make time to write…and the list goes on.

When I noticed my initial neglect of the blog, I decided to let it ride. I ventured in some what of a psychological experiment with myself. And I decided to use that time to harbor many of the ideas I’ve wanted to write about and set a relaunch day.

Today is here and I am excited about the freshย approach the blog will have.

If you are a returning visitor, you may have noticed the name change from ‘Dzo-‘ay: Pronounced Zoe – Reflections of a young woman in ministry’ to ‘Echoes of Grey: Finding God in the Shadows.’

Echoes of Grey exists for those who refuse to give up wrestling with God and for those who need a safe place to do that.

I have made friends from both conservative and liberal backgrounds and I’ve always been considered the one dwelling in grey. And not because I don’t have strong opinions and convictions, I do, but rather because I often times play devil’s advocate or I don’t get too bent out of shape about disagreeing with someone else on an issue.

Essentially, I’ve found that all of us are wrestling with God in one way or another. And I hope this can be a safe place for us to work through some things.

With that said, let me tell you what this fresh approach does NOT mean:

– This is not another hate blog on the Church or American Christianity

– I don’t claim to know everything or anything, really

– I love Jesus and the Word of God, I will do my best to be faithful that affection

– Love is most important here, so I’m looking for conversation not division

This week I’ll be setting the stage, if you will. I hope you enjoy the content and I can’t wait to hear from you.

Bri

Leave a Reply

