My Lent Journey…

in a lot of ways has already begun.

I wrote a post on Sunday about how I felt the Lord preparing my heart for this season.

And I have felt the enemy attacking. In a lot of ways, I already feel ‘under attack’ and my fast hasn’t even begun. That makes me both dread and anticipate what the Lord has up His sleeve.

For Lent, I’m giving up coffee and TV (including Hulu and Netflix, and exceptions made for community purposes, i.e. the Bachelor finale with some women from my church…don’t judge me).

I’m going to try and enjoy the process and the pruning.

 

Leave a Reply

