When I Don’t Feel Good Enough

I’ve faced my fair share of rejection in life.

I’ve been discriminated against because I’m black (believe it)

I’ve been discriminated against because I’m a woman (more times than I can count)

I’ve been discriminated against because I’m a pastor…and female (a huge ‘no no’ in some of the circles I find myself in)

But I’m thankful for it.

Discrimination has thrown me into a considerable amount of doubt, fear, and insecurity.

And all of those emotions drove me to the Scriptures.

I have found such sweet counsel in God’s Word.

It reminds me that I’m flawed and I could very well be wrong about a lot of things.

But at the end of the day, He still loves me.

He still loves me.

I’m gonna be just fine.

Leave a Reply

