‘Wait, So You’re Writing A Book?’

Yesterday, I announced that I’m writing a book.

I was (and still am) overwhelmed by the support and encouragement from many of you.

I have to admit that as soon as the news started to spread I thought to myself, ‘What did I just do?’ This is real life and there’s no turning back now.

So allow me to answer a few questions:

What will the book be about?

It will be a memoir of sorts interweaving Scripture and my experience as a member of the Church. I’m not arrogant enough to think that someone would actually want to read my thoughts however my prayer is that this book would serve as a ‘safe place’ for people who have similar experiences or have been wrestling with similar struggles.

Why are you writing a book?

Aside from feeling led by the Lord to do so, I am writing because I believe I have something of value to say. Isn’t that why anyone writes? I believe I have a voice and I want to be a good steward of that. My prayer is that my words would help someone exhale and continue to pursue Jesus amidst the cloudiness of American Christianity.

Who is publishing it?

I don’t know. I suppose I’m writing on faith or maybe I’ll go the self publishing route, Kindle provides some unique opportunities to do this. Regardless, I’m going to write and see what happens.

What can we do?

Pray, pray, and pray some more. Pray for discipline to write consistently. Pray against discouragement. Pray for fearlessness. Haters will come but I don’t have time for their voices. And check in every once in a while, if you see me around ask me about how my writing is going or drop a comment on the blog.

It’s gonna be a crazy ride but I’m ready to do something that forces me to relentlessly rely on my Savior.

3 thoughts on “‘Wait, So You’re Writing A Book?’

  1. I will definitely be praying for you throughout this journey! Excited to watch God bring it all together πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

