An Announcement

I’m writing a book.

I was trying to think of some dramatic way to announce that but I figured I’d just tell you and leave out all the fanfare.

People have told me for years that I should write a book. And I have entertained the idea but frankly, I’ve been too lazy to actually follow through. Or maybe I was just too prideful and figured I wouldn’t be ‘good enough.’

Whatever the reason, I’m going to start writing.

On what?

My life experience.

I will write about what I’ve learned in my years of discipling and just doing life with people. Granted, I’m only 25 years old, so don’t expect a gold mine of information. I’m just going to write from my heart, uncesored, and hope for the best.

This task is incredibly daunting. And I feel utterly inadequate to even consider the task.

But I have been learning about impossible realities.

It’s in those moments that God can really show off.

I’ll address the ‘why’ and the ‘how’ tomorrow on the blog.

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

