Just Listen.

Listen: to make an effort to hear something

To make an effort.

To the bride of Christ, we are terrible at this. Really terrible.

I meet with people every day who thank me just for listening. I’ve had girls break down in front of me because they’ve been bottling something inside that no one gave them permission to release. No one listened.

Don’t get me wrong, I believe that the Gospel needs to be proclaimed and preached to the masses. I believe that sin and hell are real places and that we must be bold in sharing the love of Christ.

However, we have to be willing to, also, listen.

I’ve grown as a woman, as friend, as a sister, and as a pastor because I’ve listened.

I’ve listened to people who disagree with me.

I’ve listened to people who don’t believe in God.

I’ve listened to people who hate the Church and everything she stands for.

And I’ve grown from it.

I’m better because of it.

I listened.

Leave a Reply

