Life Update

Every once and a while, I like to update you guys on what’s going on in my life.

I’m at one of those places in life where I’m asking God a lot of ‘whys’ and ‘hows’.

And at the same time trying to enjoy the process and take note of everything He is teaching me.

If this season of my life had a title it would be: Learning.

And let me tell you something, it’s not fun. It’s actually quite difficult to keep my eyes on what matters.

A friend told me to read a portion of Psalm 119 the other day and this verse has been haunting me, in a good way:

‘Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.’ Psalm 119:37

Give me life…in your ways.

That verse makes my heart sigh because I have to ask myself, ‘Is that what I really want?’

And if it is, then how should that impact my behavior? My thought life?

I don’t have any easy answers to those questions and I’m not really looking for one.

I’m enjoying the journey and keeping my eyes on Jesus.

I think, sometimes, we try and rush through every season and we miss the lessons God is trying to teach us now.

I can’t compare myself to where other people are at or where other people think I should be.

I gotta do Bri and ride on His grace.

Leave a Reply

