#startexp

I’ve been following Jon Acuff’s blog for a while now.

A couple of weeks ago, he posted something that basically said, ’email me if you want to be apart of a 24 day social experiment.’

The idea intrigued me so I signed up, only to find out that I was one of 2,000 people (out of the quarter of a million people asked) to take him up on this crazy experiment.

I soon found myself in a whirlwind of secret Facebook groups and emails.

The challenge is to make progress at whatever you wanted to start within 24 days.

What am I doing? Writing a page of my book every day, so hopefully by the end of this thing, I’ll have 24 pages written.

I have been assigned an accountability partner (one of the 2,000 who signed up) and I am apart of a group of people who are from Ohio.

It’s a crazy experiment but I think it gives me the push I need to start.

We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

