What I Learned While Watching Scrubs

‘A person doesn’t have to be perfect to be exactly what you need.’ – Elliot Reid from Scrubs

Expectations.

I have a love/hate relationship with that word, especially as a leader.

I am well aware of my flaws however I succumb to the pressures of attempting perfection too often.

I can only be the best Bri I know how to be at this point in my life. And through the Word of God, the power of the Holy Spirit, and wise counsel, I am always trying to be better.

And the reality is, for some people that isn’t enough. And I’ve learned to be okay with that.

There’s a difference between receiving correction and beating yourself up. I often times lean on the latter and I can become paralyzed in my leadership.

I don’t have to be perfect. I just have to be moving forward.

Leave a Reply

