We’ve Got To Do Better

Those are my five favorite words when it comes to the Church.

Let me be clear…I love the Lord and His Bride. I am not a church basher and I believe that it is important to be in community with other followers of Christ.

With that said, I’m a firm believer, that as followers of Christ, we can do better.

This is a philosophy I employ when I disciple young women. Regardless of how ‘well’ they’re doing in their personal walks, I will push them further because I believe they can be better. I exercise the same philosophy in my own life by sticking around wise counsel (older women that pour into me) and being intentional about learning (reading books, blogs, etc.). 

So Church, we’ve got to do better. 

I’ve met far too many people who have been hurt by members of God’s kingdom. And often times this hurt is caused by our careless use of words and our lack of wisdom in regards to our convictions.

We’ve got to do better.

If we really believe that people who don’t know Jesus are headed to hell, we can’t afford to live recklessly. 

“I don’t know of anybody who has scared somebody into loving Jesus. Grateful for a God who calls us to repentance through kindness.” -Donald Miller

Leave a Reply

