What the Rain Taught Me

A few weeks ago, we had some tsunami like rain here in Ohio (maybe not tsunami but you get my drift).

Looking out at the rain from the window of my apartment, I dreaded going outside. And then I remembered that my umbrella was in my car. I grabbed my umbrella and my walk wasn’t that bad.

As I was walking something dawned on me, ‘This is what life with Jesus is like’.

I laughed at myself and tried to push the thought away as me having one of my ‘too saved’ moments. But I couldn’t shake it.

So often I am distracted or defeated because of a storm I can see so clearly. I’m overwhelmed and become convinced that victory is impossible.

But…

God promises never to leave me. He promises to be my protection.

He promises to be my umbrella.

 

Leave a Reply

