Empty Noise

What’s up fam?

I’ve been pretty silent on here for several reasons. But the main reason is I hate empty noise.

Empty noise is what happens when we waste words to fill space. Whether that be the space on social media, a blog, or in conversation. Empty noise is probably at the top of my list of pet peeves yet I’ve had to fight the temptation to do it for weeks now.

I’ve wanted to post angry tweets or write long detailed yet ambiguous Facebook status or blog posts. But then I would be a hypocrite.

I’ve always believed some thoughts are best kept in a journal, a prayer, or talked through with a person face to face.

So I haven’t written a post in a while because I didn’t want to create empty noise and wanted to spare you all from my rants.

So what’s going on?

I need a vacation…plain and simple.

But until then, I hope to get back on my writing grind and share some of the thoughts next week.

One thought on “Empty Noise

  1. Aw, I just found your blog. I guess I’ll use your break to read though it. As “just a space to clear my thoughts and attempt transparency” it bears more than a passing resemblance to my own, haha. :3

Leave a Reply

