Lent Has Begun…

I started participating in Lent three years ago.

And honestly, I started it because it seemed cool and I wanted to do something different with my life.

Three years ago , I gave up coffee (thinking Lent was only a week) and suffered tremendously. The following two years, I was more intentional about my fast and grew tremendously.

This year, I am trying something different. Lent, to me, is about appreciating the cross more and developing a better understanding of what it means to follow Christ.

So here’s what I’m doing:

1) Ready to go at 6am every morning: This is for the intentional purpose of practicing silence and solitude as I spend time in the Word, in prayer, and journaling

2) 40 Day Bible Reading Plan

3) Eating vegetables and fruits only (with the exception of having meat once a day)

 

What are you doing for Lent this year?

 

Leave a Reply

