God Loves Me

I went to a workshop on silence and solitude and the workshop leaders gave us 30 minutes to practice what we had just learned. I took my journal and went to a chair near a window and just wrote what came to mind. Here it is:

I love that one of the avenues God shows His love for us is through other people.

We have not only the sacrificial evidence of the cross but also the tangible representation of love through His people.

When my little brother smiles at me, I know God loves me.

When my mom sends me  a text telling me she’s proud of me, I know God loves me.

When I get a text saying that someone is praying for me, I know God loves me.

I know God loves me.

Leave a Reply

