Rest

Every break I’m reminded that I need rest and that I’ve got to take better care of myself.

Once break is over, the weeks following are glorious and I’m working out, eating better, and making sure I have time to myself. And then life happens and I forget what a sabbath looks like.

Something about rest revives my soul. I don’t mean to sound all deep, I really mean that. I can breathe again. I enjoy reading and writing but more than that I NEED to read and write.

This blog is therapeutic for me, so if I vanish for a while, it’s not a good thing.

So here’s the sermon I’m preaching to myself (and to some of you)…make time to rest!

Where do you find rest?

3 thoughts on “Rest

  1. I find rest in writing. In creating a poem or explaining what I found in Scripures. In finding the time to breathe and doing something because I want to and not because I have to. In spending time with God and learning what He has for me.

Leave a Reply

