Yell

As a Church, we stink at conflict.

Take the whole ordeal with a certain restaurant chain recently. It became a social media frenzy and a ‘who can yell the loudest’ competition.

I wasn’t at all concerned with the unbelievers they don’t claim to know Jesus. But we, as the Church, claim to know, love, and serve Him.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all about apologetics and standing up for what you believe in. I just feel like the we, the Church, do a terrible job at holding a conversation with people who disagree with us.

Some of the most heated and hurtful conversations have been with Christ followers who have a different opinion then I do.

Honestly, that’s one  of my concerns with this blog. I have some very strong opinions regarding a lot of things yet I find that dialogue with the Church is nearly impossible.

Have you had that same experience? How have you seen conflict, in the Church, handled well?

2 thoughts on “Yell

  1. Hey Bri! Wow long time no see!! I stumbled across your blog – just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed reading your posts — its good to know that other people out there are thinking about some of the same questions I have been 🙂
    Miss you! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

