Changes

As soon as I thought of the title for this post, I started singing the David Bowie classic. Never heard of it? Yes you have: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMQ0Ryy01yE

Now back to business, I’ve made some (pretty sweet) changes to the blog over the past few days. I’ve read a few blogging books and talked to people about how to have an effective site. Because the truth of the matter is, I blog because I feel like I have something to say and I want people to hear it (or read it). Some of the insight I gained is that my blog should be more focused and target a specific audience.

The purpose of blog can be found in the ‘About the Author’ page up top. Check it out and then come back to the post.

Check it out? What do you think? Not a female in ministry? No problem, there will probably be something for you too.

And the last thing I’d like to cover by way of introduction…the new blog name.

Check out facts below:

The NAS New Testament Greek Lexicon

 Strong’s Number:   2222   
Original Word Word Origin
zoe from (2198)
Transliterated Word TDNT Entry
Zoe 2:832,290
Phonetic Spelling Parts of Speech
dzo-ay’ Noun Feminine
 Definition
  1. life
    1. the state of one who is possessed of vitality or is animate
    2. every living soul
  2. life
    1. of the absolute fulness of life, both essential and ethical, which belongs to God, and through him both to the hypostatic “logos” and to Christ in whom the “logos” put on human nature
    2. life real and genuine, a life active and vigorous, devoted to God, blessed, in the portion even in this world of those who put their trust in Christ, but after the resurrection to be consummated by new accessions (among them a more perfect body), and to last for ever.
 NAS Word Usage – Total: 135
alive 1, life 133, living 1

Source: http://www.biblestudytools.com/lexicons/greek/nas/zoe.html

Without getting too deep, I just want to write about my life in ministry. I want to write about what it’s like working for a Christian university, being involved in a local church, and being a woman in ministry.

I invite you on the journey and I want to hear from you!

What do you think about the blog? What topics would you want to read about?

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Very interesting, Brie! I’d love to hear about your work as a woman in ministry! It would be a unique voice in the blogosphere (at least as far as I’ve seen). I look forward to reading more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

