My Summer Grind

I’m back from a much needed break from the blogging world.

Things wrapped up well as I finished the semester and said good bye to my students. I’ve gotten to know some amazing women over the course of two semesters.

I’ve had about a week of R & R and now I’m ready to get on what I call my ‘summer grind’.

I don’t want the summer season to give me an excuse to be lazy, so I’ve made some short term goals.

1) Workout every day

2) Spend some time reading and writing every day

3) Memorize Scripture

4) Spend some time with my instruments twice a week

My summer job starts up next week, so that will help provide some structure for the goals above.

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

