Lent: Action

I was first introduced to the Invisible Children in high school when some of the IC roadies came to my school. I watched one of their films and wept, I couldn’t believe that children were being abducted and used in such awful ways. After watching the documentary, a friend and I felt called to action and we put on a benefit concert at our high school.

It’s been 7 years since I first heard about the Invisible Children and I haven’t forgotten them.

And I want Lent to be so much more than just what benefits me. I want to grow and I want to learn but I also want to act. So I’ve committed this Lent season to praying and devoting my time and resources into helping end this war.

Watch this and spread the word:

KONY 2012 from INVISIBLE CHILDREN on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

