Off the Wagon

I jumped off the blogging wagon…unintentionally at first but then I made the intentional decision to stop writing for a bit.

The past few weeks have been off. I’ve been dealing with some very strong emotions and I’ve just honestly felt confused. I know that statement is vague but I’ve dealt with a lot of those emotions in my personal journal.

I think part of the reason I’ve been feeling this way is Lent. I’ve made the decisions to fast from coffee and have a more intentional focus on prayer during this season. And anytime you set aside time to be reflective, you have to expect some sort of emotional surge.

I’m still working through things now but I’m ready to write again.

A new post will be coming soon…

Leave a Reply

