Topics I’m Afraid to Blog About: Diversity

I guess I should start with an apology for not blogging yesterday. The more I thought through it, I’m not afraid to blog about my opinion on denominations and it’ll probably come up in a post in the future.

However, I am afraid to blog about diversity. And the reason is simple…I’m black. Let me explain that: there’s a sense in which, because I’m a minority, I’m going to naturally have pretty strong thoughts on the issue of diversity. And because of this it’s easy for my words to fall on deaf ears.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am passionate about the issue of diversity not because I’m black but because I believe it’s essential to understanding the essence of the Gospel.

So my fear in blogging about it is that it will come off as my pushing a personal agenda when my real desire is to promote a Kingdom agenda.

Leave a Reply

