Past Posts: I Can’t Do It

Today during our female RD meeting, Becky gave us a list of the names of God found in the Bible. We then took a few minutes to identify the ones that stood out to us.

The one that hit home for me today is my confidence. He is my confidence. I struggle with pride but as I’ve sought the Lord its hard to remain prideful for long. I’m so aware of my depravity. But even in that, He reminds me that He is my confidence and my hope. All security I have in who I am rests in Him.

That’s comforting to me because I can be so inconsistent. But my hope…my confidence rests in My Rock.

Hallelujah.

Leave a Reply

