I gave up but God

Hey, I’m Bri.

And my writing journey begins today.

That may seem weird to you if you’ve followed this blog for a while. I’ve written quite a few posts but never really stuck with it. It’s been almost a month since my last post and frankly, I threw in the towel.

I’ve always thought about being a writer but I’m not sure if I ever thought I could do it…so I gave up. Pretty lame, right? I know but that’s what happened.

Then I go to church a couple of weeks ago and my pastor talks about resurrecting our dreams, those things we always wanted to do but never did because of lies we’ve believed. As he was speaking, I sat there interceding for those in the room who needed dreams resurrected when the Lord grabbed my heart and reminded me of my dream.

To be a writer.

So here goes nothing something. I preach a lot about dreaming…so now it’s time to act.

My journey begins…

Leave a Reply

