Dead

‘And you were dead in your trespasses and sins…’ Ephesians 2:1 (NASB)

The past few weeks, I have not been able to get out of the book of Ephesians. There is so much truth in that book that keeps hitting me hard.

I had the opportunity to preach at my church on Sunday night and taught from Ephesians 2:1 – 10. And today I decided to start this sermon series that a friend sent me on the subject of grace from the book of Ephesians.

The more I meditate on God’s grace…the more I am reminded of who I was before I experienced the love of Jesus.

Ephesians clearly states that I was dead. Pastor David Nassar, in the sermon series I mentioned above, drills the point into our heads that we were all dead. Not struggling, not having a difficult time, not in need of a boost but DEAD.

Its only when we reflect on that, that we can truly understand and embrace God’s grace.

Leave a Reply

