I’m Back

I took a much needed break from blogging to focus in on moving and time with my family. But it’s good to be back on my blogging grind.

As I was unpacking, I found an old journal. Evidently I had it packed away in the bottom of my storage unit. I opened it and tears came to my eyes. I remember where I was when I wrote some of those posts. I remember the tears that fell on those pages. I remember the rage that made it hard to keep my hand steady as I wrote.

But the most beautiful thing I found were promises that the Lord had put on my heart; things that the Lord had planted in my spirit that are now manifesting.

I documented the process that got me from point A to point B. It was a painful process but it points so clearly to the faithfulness of my God. And my soul is encouraged.

It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

