Journaling

Last week, I started journaling again. It has been the most refreshing thing for my emotional and spiritual health. As part of my daily journaling, I’ve started to write out five blessings at the end of each day. It is such a perspective change for me. I’m not usually a negative person but its amazing what this simple exercise has done for me.

Often times, we talk about starting our days off right…praying or reading the Bible or a devotional book…really getting our minds set for the day. But its not often that we talk about how to end our days. Throughout a 24 hour period we go through so many ups and downs that I’ve learned how important it is to end on a positive note.

I need to be reminded of who and Whose I am.

Leave a Reply

