The Desire to Be Used

I just watched this video…

and lost it.

There is a deep place of my heart that cries out to God to be used by Him. A place that He sees and knows. It's a desperation that comes from understanding that apart from Him nothing else matters. It a passion that comes from lessons taught through my failures, those times I've clung to everything else around me.

He's the only one worth it. The only one worth the pain and the hurt. The only one worth the tears. The only one worth the sacrifice.

Following Jesus requires sacrifice and its going to cost you everything.

That's a statement I made in my first sermon at my church. It rings true every day of my life. By choosing to follow Christ, I intentionally turn my back on everything in this world. I turn my back on what society says success is. I turn my back on the world when it calls for me with its enticing offers.

It's in being used by Him that I find purpose to my pain...that I find purpose to my sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

