Chasing After You

‘ I’m chasing after You, no matter what I have to do…’

Those words have been resonating with me a lot lately. We are singing a song in gospel choir that has that line. I’ve always loved the song but as we’ve been rehearsing it, I’ve been really listening to the words. It’s a song of desperation. It’s a song that says, ‘Lord, I’ll do whatever it takes to follow You.’

Whatever it takes.

It’s a cry that can so easily be run by emotions, so I’ve taken the time to really think about what that means for me. It means devoting myself to His Word, to prayer, to fellowship with the Church, to spiritual disciplines like fasting. It means that above all else…He is my priority. And my life must echo that.

My life must echo my hearts desire.

Leave a Reply

