Necessary Truth

Last night, I had one of those moments where I realized how inadequate I am. I realized that I am no use to anyone. I can’t help anyone at all. I have nothing to offer anyone.

All of these doubts about who I am and my future came flooding over me.

And while I probably took things a bit too far in my mind…I think I was on to something…I have nothing to offer anyone…outside of the power of the Holy Spirit at work in my life.

I need Him.

And He desires to use me. A friend reminded me that all He wants is my surrender and trust…He’ll take care of the rest.

It seems so simple now but when you’re being bombarded with lies…that glimmer of truth means everything.

Leave a Reply

