You are beautiful

You are beautiful and you are loved.

I am in a class called Counseling and Mentoring Women right now and every week our professor brings in people to tell their stories and how they overcame. Tonight we took our midterm and we had to right an essay about the most significant concept we’ve learned in class before. I wrote about a statement our professor made during the first class…’You will always have an impact.’ As I’ve listened to these women tell their stories, I’ve been hit with the reality of that statement. Each had been led down the path of despair by someone who impacted them negatively and then they were led back uphill by someone who had impacted them positively.

Tonight, I sat in class with tears welling up in my eyes. While I was participating in the class discussion my thoughts were distracted. I was suddenly overwhelmed by the love of God. I was overwhelmed with the fact that so many people in the world don’t know that they are loved. I write now with a knot in my throat and tears in my eyes because I so desperately want you to know that.

You are beautiful and you are loved.

I realize that I may not know you. But that doesn’t change the fact that you are loved. I don’t care about what satan whispers in your ear and tells you about your past. You are loved. I don’t care about what you did today. You are loved. You may say, ‘Bri, you don’t know me. You don’t know what I’ve done.’ Your right, I don’t. But I know Someone who does and died for you anyway. I know that the blood of Jesus covers every sin you have made and will make.

You are beautiful and you are loved.

I love you. I love you. I love you.

But more importantly…He loves you…

One thought on “You are beautiful

Leave a Reply

