Thirsty

I don’t know why but it seems like today I was reminded about my dependence on Christ. Nothing crazy happened but any time I got anxious, I heard that still small voice just reminding me to trust Him.

I find it scary when I start to think I can do things on my own. With that comes more pride in my heart than I would like to admit. Honestly, I think my focus hasn’t really been on Christ because I haven’t been very intentional about spending time with Him. He hasn’t been a priority, I let other things get in the way and I just keep pushing it back.

I think my soul is thirsty for more of Him. The Spirit is convicting my heart to get my priorities back in order. I just want to love Him. I want to love people. But I can’t do that if I’m not spending time with Him; learning how to be more like Him.

Jesus, help me to focus on You and Your love.

One thought on “Thirsty

  1. mmm….Bri, I’m praying for you. A friend showed me this song the other day, and it was completely refreshing to me.(actually It’s what I’m writing my next blog entry about) The words just made me fall in love with Him all over again, and made me want to seek Him more and more…

Leave a Reply

