The sound of rain

It’s been raining for the past couple of days here.

Last night, I sat in the car and listened to the rain as it hit the windowshield. As I watched it fall, I started to cry. I can’t really explain why. Something about the rain reminded me that He was still God. Maybe it was the fact that rain helps things grow. Or maybe I was reminded of those rainy seasons the Lord got me through. Whatever it was, it was beautiful.

One thought on “The sound of rain

  1. Sometimes He uses the little things to touch our hearts and remind us of Himself…In my case (as you’ve already discovered), He uses even the craziest things! Haha! :o) It’s so good to dwell on Him through everything He has created! Praise God for revealing Himself to you in such a way! I pray that He continues to touch your heart in the ways He has been!

Leave a Reply

